Section menu

Applications now open for the 2018 Healthcare Science Awards

Monday, 20 November 2017

 Applications for the 12th Annual Healthcare Science Awards are now open. The awards celebrate how healthcare scientists are integral to a multidisciplinary and multi-professional NHS and aim to showcase the developments being made by healthcare scientists in their services across the NHS.

The categories for this year's awards are:

  • Healthcare Scientist of the Year Award
  • Healthcare Science Rising Star
  • Healthcare Science Patient and Public Participation Award
  • CSO Shirley Fletcher Apprenticeship Award
  • CSO Equality and Diversity Leadership Award
  • Innovation in Healthcare Delivery Award
  • Excellence in Health Research
  • Excellence in Education Delivery
  • Developing Partnerships to Improve Outcomes

Further details on the criteria for the award categories and how to apply is available on the NHS England website. The deadline for submissions is 5pm on Friday 22nd December 2017 and any shortlisted candidates will be invited for an interview on Tuesday 30th January 2018. 

The winners will be announced at the Chief Scientific Officer's annual conference in March 2018.