Section menu

STP 2019 interview timetable

The Scientist Training Programme 2019 interviews will be held at the Birmingham City Football Club, St.Andrew's Stadium, Birmingham B9 4RL. The details below may be subject to change so please check this information prior to attending an interview.

Week  Date  Theme  Specialism 
 1         Monday 1 April  Blood Sciences Clinical Biochemistry 
Infection Sciences Microbiology
Tuesday 2 April    Blood Sciences Haematology and Transfusion Science
Histocompatibility and Immunogenetics
Clinical Immunology 
Wednesday 3 April    Cellular Sciences  Andrology
Histopathology
Reproductive Science 
Thursday 4 April   Genomic Sciences  Cancer Genomics (Molecular Pathology)
Genomic Counselling
Friday 5 April  Genomic Sciences Genomics
       
2 Monday 8 April  Medical Physics Medical Physics
Tuesday 9 April Medical Physics Medical Physics
Wednesday 10 April Medical Physics Medical Physics
Clinical Pharmaceutical Science Clinical Pharmaceutical Science
Thursday 11 April Clinical Bioinformatics Clinical Bioinformatics (Genomics)
Clinical Bioinformatics (Physical Sciences)
Friday 12 April Clinical Bioinformatics Clinical Bioinformatics (Health Informatics)
Clinical Engineering Clinical Engineering
Reconstructive Science
       
3 Monday 29 April CCVRS Cardiac Science
Tuesday 30 April CCVRS Cardiac Science
Vascular Science
Wednesday 1 May CCVRS Respiratory and Sleep Sciences
Gastrointestinal Physiology
Urodynamic Science
Neurosensory Neurophysiology
Thursday 2 May Neurosensory Audiology
Ophthalmic and Vision Sciences